Summary

    Title

    Pilot building #3 :

    Real estate development of 7 zero energy houses

     

     

    Description

    This project to build a housing estate of 7 houses in the town of Thuin (Wallonia) was initiated in 2018. The site is well exposed and is therefore compatible with the zero energy goal. However, only the model house will be equipped with solar panels in order not to impose this additional investment on the future buyer.

     

    The 7 houses (3 villas and 2 pairs of houses 3 facades) are designed on the basis of different plans and orientations. In particular houses whose main axis is oriented north-south have a flat roof in order to install solar panels with optimum efficiency.

    Technical sheet

    The heated surface of the model house is 138 m². The energy performance objective (<35 kWh / m².an) corresponds to an overall limit for the building of 4.9 MWh / year. The thermal installations have however been dimensioned for a less restrictive objective of 50 kWh / m². year or 7 MWh / year.

     

    As the site has a good exposure we did not use geothermal but we install one HVAC unit on each floor and a pellets wood stove. The building was then constructed by pouring concrete into insulating formwork blocks:

    • Construction technique : Insulating concrete forms
    • Insulation walls: outer 15 cm EPS and inner 5 cm
    • PVC windows frame: Triple glazing coefficient U = 0.7
    • Slate or flat roof insulated by 15 cm of Polyurethane

     

     

    Results and findings

    These houses are still under construction.

     

     

    Insulation schema

     

     

    Thermic schema

     

     

    Electric schema

     

     

    Performance monitoring

    The metering system deployed collects every 15 minutes energy consumption data, temperature and humidity of each apartment.

Sommaire

    Titre

    Batiment pilote #3 :

    Promotion immobilière d'un lotissement de 7 maisons zéro énergie

     

     

    Description

    Ce projet de construction d’un lotissement de 7 maison sur la commune d’Thuin (Wallonie) a été initié en 2018. Le site est bien exposé et permet de retenir l’objectif zéro énergie. Cependant seule la maison témoin sera pré équipée de panneaux solaires afin de ne pas imposer cet investissement additionnel au futurs acquéreur.

     

    Les 7 maisons (3 villa et deux paires de maisons 3 façades) sont conçues sur la base de plans et d'orientations différentes. Notamment les maisons dont l'axe principal est oriente nord-sud possède une toiture plate afin de pouvoir installer des panneaux solaires avec un rendement optimum.

    Fiche technique

    La surface chauffée de la maison temoin est de 138 m². L’objectif de performance énergétique (<35 kWh/m².an) correspond à une limite globale pour le bâtiment de 4,9 MWh/an. Les installations thermiques ont cependant été dimensionnées pour un objectif moins contraignant de 50 kWh/m². an soit 7 MWh/an.

     

    Comme le site dispose d'une bonne exposition nous n'avons pas eu recours a la géothermie mais avons installé une climatisation 3 cassettes à chaque étage ainsi qu'un poêle à pellets. Le bâtiment a ensuite été construit par coulage de béton dans des blocs de coffrages isolants:

    • Technique de construction : Blocs de coffrage isolants
    • Isolation murs : extérieure 15 cm EPS et intérieure 5 cm
    • Châssis PVC : Triple vitrage coefficient U=0,7
    • Toiture plates ou en ardoises isolée par 15 cm de Polyuréthane

     

     

    Résultats et enseignements

    Les maisons sont encore en court de construction.

     

     

    Schéma d’isolation

     

     

    Schéma thermique

     

     

    Schéma électrique

     

     

    Contrôle des performances

    Le système de mesure déployé collecte toutes les 15 minutes les données de consommation énergétique, la température et l’humidité de la maison.